26 Jun 18

Who will take home the 2018 Start-Up Award?

Each year, the Start-Up of the Year Award goes to the most promising start-up developing innovative products or services in the fleet and mobility industry. It could be you this year, or someone you know!

Apply now to be the next winner! Do you know someone who deserves the recognition and exposure the Start-Up of the Year Award can offer? Encourage them to apply!

Fleet Europe Summit

The Start-Up of the Year Award is presented at the Fleet Europe Summit, which this year takes place on 27 and 28 November in Barcelona. This event is the yearly event fleet and mobility managers cannot afford to miss if they want to gather information, share best practices, extend their network, participate in debates and workshops, ... More than 1,000 fleet decision makers and influencers attend each year. Find out more about this year's Fleet Europe Summit.

Being a candidate is a unique way to learn and network with the best of the best in fleet and mobility management. All finalists will be invited to exhibit in the Start-Up Café, in the heart of the Fleet Europe Village, as part of the Fleet Europe Summit on 28 November. All applicants will receive a free ticket to attend this indispensable event.

Follow in their footsteps

Previous winners include companies like WeProov, Assisto, ParkD, CarPayDiem and Kowo, who were all active in different fields of mobility, some focusing on commuting, others on parking, insurance, fuelling, etc.

They all agree the award made them stronger and offered them invaluable contacts with big corporates and potential suppliers.

"It was a great boost for a start-up like us!" said Igor Turevsky, project director, CGON.

Olivier de Clercq, co-founder of PARKD, who took home the 2017 Start-Up of the Year Award, said: "This award is a real recognition from the fleet and mobility industry."

Do you think you have what it takes to step into the footsteps of the previous winners of the Start-Up of the Year Awards? Apply now!

Image: the 2017 winners and the two runner-ups at the 2017 Start-Up of the Year Award ceremony in Estoril, Portugal.

Authored by: Benjamin Uyttebroeck